Ira Levin
January 21, 2020
Isobelle Carmody
January 21, 2020

Isaak Asimov popular known as Isaac obtained recognition as an American writer. Asimov received publication popularity in the general and science fiction genres. Also, he allocated time towards prolific writing and editing. His books received several places in the Dewey Decimal Classification categories. Asimov concentrated on the serious science fiction genres and joined Arthur C. Clarke and Robert A. Heinlein as three of the major science fiction writers of their time. One of his famous series of books includes the Foundation range.

He won the Hugo Award in 1966. Other sequences include the Robot Series (1954-1985) inclusive of Caves of Steel, published in 1954, and the Galactic Empire sequences (1950-1952). Born in Petrovichi, Smolensk Oblast, Russia, he survived double pneumonia in 1921. Asimov and his family travelled to the US in 1923 and settled in the country.

Latest posts by Max Atlas (see all)
Submit your review

Create your own review

Dystopian Books
Average rating:  
 0 reviews
Max Atlas
Max Atlas
I am Max Atlas; my only mission is to raise awareness of Dystopian fiction and share in a collective awakening. Together we will explore not only the best Dystopian Novels ever written but also new and upcoming Authors, giving future greats a platform to share their Dystopian Worlds.