L. P. Hartley
January 21, 2020
Lauren Oliver
January 21, 2020

Lauren DeStefano (1984) born in New Haven, Connecticut received appreciation for her dystopian young adult novel named Wither. The book became published in 2011. The novel formed part of her The Chemical Garden Trilogy and presented the first book of the series. The second novel received the name Fever. The final book Sever became published and reached the New York Times bestseller list for children’s books. DeStefano also works on a utopian young adult book range named The Internment Chronicles.

The first book Perfect Ruin released in 2013 describes a sky floating city. It presents a perfect and ordered society. Her second novel in the series Burning Kingdoms became published in 2015 and received a significant reputation. She aimed to publish other stand-alone books as well, for example, The Girl with the Ghost Machine (2017) and Dreaming Dangerous (2018).

Latest posts by Max Atlas (see all)
Submit your review

Create your own review

Dystopian Books
Average rating:  
 0 reviews
Max Atlas
Max Atlas
I am Max Atlas; my only mission is to raise awareness of Dystopian fiction and share in a collective awakening. Together we will explore not only the best Dystopian Novels ever written but also new and upcoming Authors, giving future greats a platform to share their Dystopian Worlds.