Lauren DeStefano
January 21, 2020
Len Deighton
January 21, 2020

Lauren Oliver (1982) born as Laura Suzanne Schechter became known as an American book writer who focused on the publication of young adult books. Oliver completed her studies at the University of Chicago and finished her Master’s degree in Fine Arts at New York University. Before I Fall became her first novel published in 2010. Her second book named Delirium presented her first dystopian trilogy published between 2011 and 2013. The follow-up books in the series include Pandemonium (2012) and Requiem (2013). Other novels include Panic (2014), Vanishing Girls (2015) and Broken Things (2018). Besides her book writing, she became the President of Glasstown West that formed part of the TV and film sections. At the same time, she contributed to Hookline, a social AR iconography programme. Oliver also wrote many TV or film scripts.

Latest posts by Max Atlas (see all)
Submit your review

Create your own review

Dystopian Books
Average rating:  
 0 reviews
Max Atlas
Max Atlas
I am Max Atlas; my only mission is to raise awareness of Dystopian fiction and share in a collective awakening. Together we will explore not only the best Dystopian Novels ever written but also new and upcoming Authors, giving future greats a platform to share their Dystopian Worlds.