Margaret Atwood
January 21, 2020
Marge Piercy
January 21, 2020

Margaret Peterson Haddix (1964) received popularity as an American writer. Haddix received a reputation for the publication of her children’s books. Some novels include The Missing (2008-2015), Shadow Children (1998-2006) and The 39 Clues (2008-2016). Haddix lived on a farm in Ohio as a child and arrived from a family engaged in farming, mostly. Some of her favourite books as a child included The Little Princess and Sunnybrook Farm. She completed her studies at Miami University in Oxford, Ohio and received degrees in English Creative Writing, Journalism and History.

In her college years, she joined a school newspaper and accepted internships at other media agencies. Some newspapers Haddix joined included opportunities in North Carolina, Ohio, and Indiana. Haddix experienced the rejection of her books until they accepted Running Out of Time in 1995. The second publication, Don’t You Dare Read This, Mrs. Dunphrey (1996) followed soon. Haddix’s most recent book, Summer of Broken Things, became published in 2018.

Latest posts by Max Atlas (see all)
Submit your review

Create your own review

Dystopian Books
Average rating:  
 0 reviews
Max Atlas
Max Atlas
I am Max Atlas; my only mission is to raise awareness of Dystopian fiction and share in a collective awakening. Together we will explore not only the best Dystopian Novels ever written but also new and upcoming Authors, giving future greats a platform to share their Dystopian Worlds.