Margaret Peterson Haddix
January 21, 2020
Mark Dunn
January 21, 2020

Marge Piercy (1936) received popularity as an American book writer, poet, and social activist. One of her most popular novels includes Woman on the Edge of Time: He, She and It (1976) and won the Arthur C. Clarke Award in 1993. Another popular book received the New York Times Best Seller Award, namely Gone to Soldiers (1988). Piercy born in Detroit graduated from Mackenzie High School and attended the University of Michigan. She won a Hopwood Award for fiction and poetry in 1957 that allowed her a visit to France. Piercy completed her Master’s degree at North Western University. In 1968 she published the book of her first poems named Breaking Camp. Piercy published several poems, for example, The Art of Blessing the Day (1999) and The Moon is Always Female (1980). She also published Woman on the Edge of Time (1976) that mixes a time travel narrative with social justice challenges.

Latest posts by Max Atlas (see all)
Submit your review

Create your own review

Dystopian Books
Average rating:  
 0 reviews
Max Atlas
Max Atlas
I am Max Atlas; my only mission is to raise awareness of Dystopian fiction and share in a collective awakening. Together we will explore not only the best Dystopian Novels ever written but also new and upcoming Authors, giving future greats a platform to share their Dystopian Worlds.