Paul Auster
January 21, 2020
Philip K. Dick
January 21, 2020

Phillip José Farmer (1918-2009) received popularity as an American book writer. He concentrated on the publication of short and fantasy stories. Some of Farmer’s famous series novels included Riverworld (1971-1983) and World of Tiers (1965-1993). He enjoyed combining fiction with pseudonymous works as well as the use of fictional characters in his books. Farmer also mixes fake and real authors in his novels. Some of his books include Doc Savage: His Apocalyptic Life (1973) and The Other Log of Phileas Fogg (1973). Farmer lived in Peoria, Illinois, as a child and attended Peoria High School. He completed his B.A. degree in English at Bradley University in 1950. Farmer received the Hugo, Nebula, Locus and other awards during his writing career. Farmer’s novella named The Lovers (1952) published by Samuel Mines in Startling Stories created his first writing victory.

Latest posts by Max Atlas (see all)
Submit your review

Create your own review

Dystopian Books
Average rating:  
 0 reviews
Max Atlas
Max Atlas
I am Max Atlas; my only mission is to raise awareness of Dystopian fiction and share in a collective awakening. Together we will explore not only the best Dystopian Novels ever written but also new and upcoming Authors, giving future greats a platform to share their Dystopian Worlds.