Robert Harris
January 21, 2020
Robert Silverberg
January 21, 2020

Robert Hugh Benson (1871-1914) received popularity as an English Anglican priest, profile and book writer. He received recognition for his dystopian story named Lord of the World (1907). Benson combined narratives with fiction, historical plays and horror. He became a Chamberlain to Pope Pius X in 1911. Benson’s father died in 1896, and he attended a journey to the Middle East to recover his own strength. Benson explored religious living in the Anglican church and requested permission to join the Community of the Resurrection.

Benson continued to combine his writing skills with his ministry. Some of his books include The Light Invisible (1903), The Dawn of All (1911),  A Mirror of Shallot (1907) and Come Rack! Come Rope! (1912). Benson died in 1914 after suffering from pneumonia.

Latest posts by Max Atlas (see all)
Submit your review

Create your own review

Dystopian Books
Average rating:  
 0 reviews
Max Atlas
Max Atlas
I am Max Atlas; my only mission is to raise awareness of Dystopian fiction and share in a collective awakening. Together we will explore not only the best Dystopian Novels ever written but also new and upcoming Authors, giving future greats a platform to share their Dystopian Worlds.