Robert Hugh Benson
January 21, 2020
Robert W. Chambers
January 21, 2020

Robert Silverberg (1935) received popularity as an American editor and author. He received most of his recognition in the science fiction environments. He received a Bachelor of Arts degree in English literature at Columbia University in 1956. Silverberg published the Revolt on Alpha C (1955) and the Hugo awards afterwards. He also won the Nebula and Locus prizes during his writing career. During the mid-1960s, the science fiction genre increased in popularity. Silverberg received an offer from Frederik Pohl, a science fiction editor, to write for them. Silverberg experienced a difficult time suffering from thyroid and also a house fire event. He retired from his writing career between 1975 to 1980. Some of his books include Lord Valentine’s Castle (1981), Nightwings (1969), The World Inside (1971), Born with the Dead (1974) and others.

Latest posts by Max Atlas (see all)
Submit your review

Create your own review

Dystopian Books
Average rating:  
 0 reviews
Max Atlas
Max Atlas
I am Max Atlas; my only mission is to raise awareness of Dystopian fiction and share in a collective awakening. Together we will explore not only the best Dystopian Novels ever written but also new and upcoming Authors, giving future greats a platform to share their Dystopian Worlds.