S. M. Stirling
January 21, 2020
Samuel Butler
January 21, 2020

Samantha Shannon (1991) wrote her first book at fifteen named Aurora, but the novel remains unpublished. Shannon joined St Anne’s College, Oxford, to pursue her studies in English and completed her qualification in 2013. During 2012 she signed a deal with Bloomsbury Publishing who wished to publish the first three books of the seven title series named The Bone Season. Andy Serkis’s, The Imaginarium Studios, bought exclusive rights to transform The Bone Season into a film script. Other examples of books she published included the Pale Dreamer (2016) and The Priory of the Orange Tree (2019).

Latest posts by Max Atlas (see all)
Submit your review

Create your own review

Dystopian Books
Average rating:  
 0 reviews
Max Atlas
Max Atlas
I am Max Atlas; my only mission is to raise awareness of Dystopian fiction and share in a collective awakening. Together we will explore not only the best Dystopian Novels ever written but also new and upcoming Authors, giving future greats a platform to share their Dystopian Worlds.