Tahereh Mafi
January 21, 2020
Terrance Dicks
January 21, 2020

Tanith Lee (1947-2015) received popularity as a British science fiction and fantasy book writer. She published over 300 short stories and more than 90 books. She also became a regular winner of the World Fantasy Society Derleth Awards. Other acknowledgments she received included the Bram Stoker Award for Lifetime Achievement in Horror and the World Fantasy Lifetime Achievement Award. Lee enjoyed taking part in the publication of children’s picture books and poem writing. She won the British Fantasy Award for her book named Death’s Master (1980). Lee attended a range of primary schools and joined the Prendergast Grammar School for Girls. After school, she joined the Croydon Art College for one year. She accepted various employment positions, for example, shop assistant, file clerk and assistant librarian. Some of her publications include The Dragon Hoard (1971), The Secret Books of Paradyse series (1988-2006), Tales from the Flat Earth (1978-1987) and many more.

Latest posts by Max Atlas (see all)
Submit your review

Create your own review

Dystopian Books
Average rating:  
 0 reviews
Max Atlas
Max Atlas
I am Max Atlas; my only mission is to raise awareness of Dystopian fiction and share in a collective awakening. Together we will explore not only the best Dystopian Novels ever written but also new and upcoming Authors, giving future greats a platform to share their Dystopian Worlds.