William F. Nolan
January 21, 2020
William Golding
January 21, 2020

William Ford Gibson (1948) received popularity as an American-Canadian speculative fiction book writer. He used computer networks, technology and cybernetics to formulate a diversity of themes in his novels. Some of his popular books include Burning Chrome (1982) and Neuromancer (1984). After completion of the dystopian Sprawl trilogy, Gibson worked together with Bruce Sterling on the book named The Difference Engine (1990). He also created the Bridge trilogy based on late capitalism, post-industrial and socialistic societies. Other books Gibson published included Spook Country (2007), Pattern Recognition (2003) and Zero History (2010). Gibson attempted to follow realistic approaches in his later writing styles. Some of his more recent publications include Agency (2020) and The Peripheral (2014).

Latest posts by Max Atlas (see all)
Submit your review

Create your own review

Dystopian Books
Average rating:  
 0 reviews
Max Atlas
Max Atlas
I am Max Atlas; my only mission is to raise awareness of Dystopian fiction and share in a collective awakening. Together we will explore not only the best Dystopian Novels ever written but also new and upcoming Authors, giving future greats a platform to share their Dystopian Worlds.